Journal of Accountancy Large Logo

Contact Information

Subscription questions or change of address
Visit the AICPA Member Services website or call 1-888-777-7077.

Write for the JofA
Before submitting your manuscript, please read our author guidelines. To submit a new article or check the status of the manuscript, contact Amelia Rasmus, senior assistant editor, at joams@aicpa.org or 919-402-4449.

Letters to the Editor
The JofA encourages readers to write letters commenting on the magazine's content. Please read our letter submission guidelines.

Editorial Calendar
Advertisers wishing to submit materials for scheduled topics on this calendar should contact the JofA at 800-873-1677 at least four months prior to the publication month.

Display Advertising
To receive more information regarding display advertising in the Journal of Accountancy, or to request a media kit or editorial calendar, please call AICPA Advertising Sales at 1-800-873-1677 or visit our advertising website.

Classified Advertising
For information regarding classified advertising in the Journal of Accountancy or in the CPA Marketplace Online (includes the Career Center and AICPA Classifieds), contact Russell Johns Associates, LLC, 800-237-9851 or joa@rja-ads.com.

AICPA Publications
For AICPA publications referred to in the Journal of Accountancy, call 888-777-7077.

Have more questions for the editor?
Send an email to joaed@aicpa.org or call us at 919-402-4449.


Publisher
Joanne E. Fiore (
jfiore@aicpa.org)

Managing Editor
Rocky S. Rosen (
rrosen@aicpa.org)

Executive Editor
Kim Nilsen (
knilsen@aicpa.org)

Editor-in-Chief, Tax
Alistair M. Nevius (
anevius@aicpa.org)

Editorial Director, Management Accounting & International
Jack Hagel (
jhagel@aicpa.org)

Assistant Managing Editor
Jeffrey Gilman (
jgilman@aicpa.org)

Tax Technical Content Manager
James A. Beavers (
jbeavers@aicpa.org)

Senior Editors
Neil Amato (
namato@aicpa.org)
Chris Baysden (cbaysden@aicpa.org)
Paul Bonner (pbonner@aicpa.org)
Jeff Drew (
jdrew@aicpa.org)
Megan Pinkston (
mpinkston@aicpa.org)
Amelia Rasmus (arasmus@aicpa.org)
Sally P. Schreiber (sschreiber@aicpa.org)
Ken Tysiac (
ktysiac@aicpa.org)
Sabine Vollmer (
svollmer@aicpa.org)

Copy Editors
Todd Conard (
tconard@aicpa.org)
Pamela Nelson (
pnelson@aicpa.org)

Contributing Editor
J. Carlton Collins (
carlton@asaresearch.com)

Art Director
Michael Schad Johnstone (
mjohnstone@aicpa.org)

Administrative Assistant
Christine Sposito (
csposito@aicpa.org)

 

Associate Publisher
Karin DeMarco (
kdemarco@aicpa.org)

Senior Manager, Business Development
Shreyas Mecheri (
smecheri@aicpa.org)

Advertising Representatives
Joanne Bailey (
jbailey@aicpa.org)
Carl Johnson (
cjohnson@aicpa.org)

Advertising Production Manager
Eric Olson (
eolson@aicpa.org)

Digital Advertising Production Manager
Jason Reese (
jreese@aicpa.org)

Marketing and Sales Support Manager
Amy Baskin (
abaskin@aicpa.org)

Senior Manager, Production Services
Robert F. DiCorcia (
rdicorcia@aicpa.org)

Production Manager
Michael J. Laches (
mlaches@aicpa.org)

Editorial Offices
919-402-4449
joaed@aicpa.org

Advertising Office
800-873-1677
aicpamedia@aicpa.org
 
Classified Ads
Russell Johns Associates, LLC
800-237-9851
joa@rja-ads.com

EDITORIAL ADVISERS

Emmanuel A. Appiah
Kenneth D. Askelson   
Art Auerbach
James Bean
Mozart Bernard
Clark M. Blackman II
John C. Boma
Steven J. Brown
Thomas F. Burrage
Linda Burt
Kelen F. Camehl
Benson J. Chapman
Tracy Coenen
Michael Crain
Gale Crosley
Audrey Dorsey
Richard Dull
Rosemarie T. Dunn
Thomas Emmerling
Sailesh Gadia
Paul L. Gillis
Alan Glazer
J.D. Golub
Catherine Harper

James E. Hunton
Aamer Javed
Sandra Johnigan
Kathleen Kedrowski
Katherine Kinkela
David H. Kirk
Frank J. Kopczynski   
Jeffrey B. Kraut
Kevin Kreb
Dennis B. Kremer
Gary C. Kress
Michael S. Kridel
John Lewison
Joseph P. Liotta
Mano Mahadeva
Jane M. Mancino
Anthony D. McDuffie
David McIntee
Paul B.W. Miller
Debra Mitchell
Roger H. Molvar
Michael Morhaus
Craig Murray
Dennis A. Newman
Glenn Newman
Edward T. Odmark
Jimmy S. Pappas
Christopher Allan Parker
Grover L. Porter
Mary P. Ricciardello
Mark L. Richardson
Danielle E. Rolfes
Marshall B. Romney
Richard Roomberg
Steven E. Sacks
Gerard H. Schreiber Jr.
Edward Schultz
Peggy Scott
Carolyn Sechler
Gary R. Trugman
Victor Valdivia
Paul Andrew Vosteen
Jean Wells
David Westbrook
Rebecca J. Whitener
Mark A. Yahoudy
Kevin R. Yeanoplos
David Zweighaft

SUBJECT MATTER PANELS

Accounting: John Althoff, J. Gregory Bushong, Alan Glazer, Russell Golden, Debra Mitchell, Daniel Noll, Edward T. Odmark, Alan Steiger; Auditing: Catherine Allen, Susan S. Jones, Charles E. Landes, Joseph P. Liotta, Edward T. Odmark, Douglas Prawitt, Thomas Ratcliffe, Ivan J. Sotomayor; Business & Industry: Kenneth D. Askelson, Stuart R. Benton, Benson J. Chapman, Jeffrey B. Kraut, Alan Steiger; Business Valuation/Litigation Services: Thomas F. Burrage, Robert Gray, Edward Mendlowitz, Robert F. Reilly, Linda Trugman; Personal Financial Planning: Clark Blackman, Robert Keebler, Sidney Kess, Steven Levey, Kevin Roach, Scott Sprinkle, Susan Tillery; Practice Management: Richard V. Kretz, Bea L. Nahon, William Pirolli, Steven E. Sacks, Carolyn Sechler; Tax: Steven J. Brown, Benson J. Chapman, DeAnn Hill, Sidney Kess, Steven Thompson; Technology: James C. Bourke, Nancy Cohen, J. Carlton Collins, Randy Johnston, Gregory L. LaFollette, Amy Vetter

AICPA Logo Copyright © 2013 American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. All rights reserved.
Reliable. Resourceful. Respected. (Tagline)